jump to navigation

Special Surprise May 19, 2008

Posted by ismywebsite in uptime.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’ve now completed the first stage of restoration – building the core features of the administrative backend to handle it. The next 4 days will be dedicated to creating and fixing all accounts (many of which are already created as of this writing).

Those of you who are patient and dedicated can get my special surprise – hosting on an exclusive server. The criteria to get signed up:

  1. You must have an active website, which previously received a minimum of 10 visitors per day on average.
  2. Ads must have been placed at some point before the downtime.
  3. You must be willing to further improve your ad placement (if possible).
  4. You must reply to this comment within 2 days. Please include your website URL.

We can also look at getting your site online ahead of the others.

Comments»

1. Whitts - May 19, 2008

Very nice surprise indeed… Thanks for the great work you’ve put into this!

2. Silvano - May 19, 2008

Replying for consideration. Been a while since I’ve worked on my site, what with all the downtime and all. http://www.rap-it-up.net

3. Whitts (http://masdir.ismywebsite.com) - May 20, 2008

Looking forward to the site being back up! This is a nice surprise indeed… Thanks for all your great work with this!

4. gopanvn321 - May 20, 2008

pls tell the specification of the exclusive server

if this server is good and if it gives more uptime you can give me that

hi matt
when will my site starts working
once it is working i can donate some thing for you

i need all the features like previous

site url [url]goptorrent.ismywebsite.com[/url]

5. gopanvn321 - May 20, 2008

hi matt
when will my site starts working
once it is working i can donate some thing for you

pls tell the features and server configuration if it is giving more uptime and all the features i got previously matt pls give me that

url :-
goptorrent.ismywebsite.com

6. Joshua - May 20, 2008

Hey, i would like my site set up on this server if possible, i am willing to set up alot more advertising banners and setting and upgrading other things 🙂

I was in the middle of designing my website with dreamweaver when the site went, down

Please reply and thanks.

Carnt wait till we go back online lol

7. Chris - May 20, 2008

I have placed my ads on my website and I am willing to add more if needed. The latter have been placed a month or so before the downtime.

I cannot say whenever we have had at least 10 visitors per day, but I am willing to expand my site, hiring new writers and such to make Reviews on the Blog what it was “meant to be”.

http://rotb.ismywebsite.com/wordpress/ -> is the index of my website.

I won’t ask to have my site online ahead of others, as I am patient and can wait as long as needed.

Thanks Matt for your hard work, really apreciated.

Chris.

8. Hannah (HQBC) - May 20, 2008

Wow an exclusive server? Cool.

1. I don’t know how many visitors my site got.
2. I have ads placed on my site.
3. I might be able to place some adsense or more button ads.
4. My site is hqbc.ismywebsite.com

9. Liam Grego - May 20, 2008

Here you go:

1. I’m not to sure how much visitors I got.
2. I have google adsense and your button ads on my site.
3. I could put them nearer the top so they more likly to be clicked.
4. My site is: http://smashgames.ismywebsite.com/

10. Chris - May 20, 2008

Thank you for this opportunity. I am willing to add more ads on my website and I have already implemented ads on the site a month or so before the downtime.

I do not know how many people visit my website per day but I have plans to expand the website, including hiring new writers/reviewers.

My website is rotb.ismywebsite.com/wordpress/

Thank you,

Chris

11. ismywebsite - May 20, 2008

It sounds great. The server has the major advantage of being fully configurable. Whereas everyone else will be subject to the restrictions of whatever restrictions are in place there.

It will have a disadvantage of features to some degree, but the standard cPanel and Fantastico will be there. Resellers come with extra software but with the VPS you have to pay for it all.

12. gopanvn321 - May 20, 2008

then matt give me that i have 15-30 unique members a day i have added a lot of ads (Google ads)and(ismywebsite)

pls give me a account in this server once u did that pm me ill send some donation

good luck to is mywebsite

13. gopanvn321 - May 20, 2008

is perl and curl enabled here how much should i pay for VPS and Resellers

14. Yourlife - May 20, 2008

Hello!

I had ads on my website for 2-3 months and about 15 visiters a day!!!!

My website was yourlife.ismywebsite.com
thank you

15. Maisam Asif - May 20, 2008

I am still getting 200visitors/day Matt !
Even my site was down 🙂
I am surprised !
I’m not kidding I can show you my site stats from histats.com 🙂

Well, I would be the happiest person after Matt for getting this site up 😀
And one more thing !
This new server contains all previous features or some change ?
I mean uptime, panel, bandwidth, space and etcectra !!

My old site was http://maisam.ismywebsite.com
And my Domain http://paklinks.net

I am seriously glad to see your best ever free hosting in the world is up again 🙂

16. gawduranidiot - May 20, 2008

Hello, I’m glad to see that it is almost finished.
1. I more than 10 a day because people are starting to play the game.
2. I placed the button ads on all pages before the downtime.
3. I would be willing to replace my adsense ads with the yours.
My site is http://www.crooklife.com but it is on a different host right now but I am moving it back here as soon as possible. My subdomain on here is http://criminallives.ismywebsite.com

17. SuperHawk - May 20, 2008

I am pretty sure my site meets all the requirements, but i don’t know about the first one. I plan on adding more ads when the service comes back.

Good luck, and I hope everything works out.

18. MeatyAlien - May 20, 2008

1. I know I have gotten more than 10 a day on average since I’m running adsense and it tells me how many.
2. I have had ads placed since the very first day.
3.I can move the ads closer to the top.
4. My website is http://www.sociopaths.ismywebsite.com

Good luck on getting everything working again and thank you!

19. pvcsnathan - May 20, 2008

Somehow my site managed to get 50 visits a day average even in the end, so it probably would have qualified if it were still around. The project I’m doing right now really doesn’t belong here (mainly because of it size and limited audience) so I’m going to keep it on my home computer. I’m still attempting to come up with another project so I can use my domain…I’d love to hear everyone’s ideas (not in the comments of course…please feel free to start a conversation in a pm, or instant messaging).

20. ismywebsite - May 20, 2008
21. zakob - May 20, 2008

I’m going to have to pass on this. I’ll still stay around in the community, and continue using the hosting, but I’d rather have all the good features that you get when you’re on a reseller server. I noticed my domain was up again. I may start improving my site as time permits!

22. Joshua - May 21, 2008

Hey heres my aplication 😀

1. I have at the minimum of 30 visitors on my site a day.
2. I have a google adsence code and i am placing other advertising scemes of yours into my codes i am creating via dreamweaver.
3.I am definatly willing to intorduce more advertising, update my older ones and

4. Hosting4u.ismywebsite.com

23. Gatz - May 21, 2008

http://magnxpyr.ismywebsite.com was my website

I’m sure my website meets all the requirements
In fact I was an IMW advisor
Thanks 🙂

24. gopanvn321 - May 21, 2008

i have a domain name also with that gopstorrent.com

25. pvcsnathan - May 21, 2008

[quote]Pvcsnathan, is that a yes you’d like it?[/quote]

If I still had my RollerCoasterTycoon themed site I’d be jumping all over this. Since that isn’t around anymore, there isn’t much need for me to have this (unless I come up with something else that both interests me and attracts visitors).

Taking up 6GB of space just for photos and the blog that I never seem to update doesn’t seem fair to everyone else…especially when it works somewhat on my home net connection and there are so many other users that need that space for something worthwhile. Currently, there is no advertising on the blog (there was before) or the photo gallery. As you can see at http://pvcsnathan.dyndns.org/gallery2/ , the target audience is really limited to those that go to either PVCS or Clarksville Highway Church. I haven’t bothered to install a statistics program yet, so I have no idea how many people are visiting.

26. ismywebsite - May 21, 2008
27. SuperHawk - May 21, 2008

Yeah. Thanks.
Sorry i forgot to mention that I would like it.

28. Maisam Asif - May 21, 2008

Thanks A Lot

29. Joshua - May 21, 2008

Yeh, sure would that be,

Hosting4 – My account name ???

OR

pureevojc – My login account ???

Sorry just didnt catch on :S Thanks alot though 😀 Need any more info or if i havent caught on to what you asked properly ill be on msn or just reply back on here again, im on it alot of the time anyway…

Thanks 🙂

30. ismywebsite - May 21, 2008

The problem with using first names is you never know whether two people with the same name are the same person. I got you already. Sorry to cause confusion.

31. ismywebsite - May 21, 2008

Started creation now – so it’s too late to sign up.

Sorry to those who didn’t get accepted. You will get your account in the next 3 days.


Leave a Reply

