jump to navigation

Stuck With Unlimited On DeiseHost June 5, 2008

Posted by ismywebsite in conflict, features.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’d like to apologize on behalf of DeiseHost’s strict ‘no overselling’ policy. As you will see here, hosting with Overselling Enabled was not only initially requested, but at the top of our list. Dan from DeiseHost has replied offering their services.

http://freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?t=2208334

Unfortunately I received a recent email. (Delayed I may add.)

I am sorry but we do not allow Overselling.

Regards,
Dan

Now we’re stuck with unlimited hosting (the default) for all our clients and there’s no way to change that since no matter what move we take, we’ve still exceeded our allotment by infinity. Here’s a follow-up:

May i firstly like to quote what dan actually said to you in this post.

“Hello,

DeiseHost.Com can offer you the following:

5 GB Disc Space
50 GB Data Transfer
cPanel/WHM 11
Fantastico De Luxe
Unlimited Features
Host Unlimited Accounts
24/7 Dedicated and Friendly Support

Monthly Price: $8.99”

no where in that did Dan offer you overselling. Therefore you chose to select this offer on the basis of what Dan offered you here.

Kind Regards,
Neil Hickman.

Speaking of which, no other company does mention that they offer overselling or even PHP URL access. Isn’t it odd how all the others just had these features or else checked my requirements before replying. But, I guess, you are right. No where did you actually say you offered overselling.

The Node 4 No Overselling curse lives on. It will be interesting to see how this plays out.

Comments»

1. pvcsnathan - June 5, 2008

I’d definitely go with the return option if possible. If not, then I’d use the service to the fullest extent possible. I hope you didn’t pay for a full year of this…

2. ismywebsite - June 6, 2008

As if I could afford a full year…

3. Valareos - June 6, 2008

hmm… tell me, what is the average cost of your nodes?

Dependin on the price, i may be willing to donate enough for 1 year on 1 node, in exchange for waiving of ad requirements for my 1 site, provided that the money goes to a new node to help grow. Contact me on my email to discuss, plz

4. ismywebsite - June 6, 2008

I have emailed you.

5. crissic - June 7, 2008

Thats rather silly that the offered but couldnt deal with “overselling” lol


Leave a Reply

