jump to navigation

Limestone Yet a Third Time! March 19, 2009

Posted by ismywebsite in general.
trackback

I just got mail from Felweb and ironically, the company they signed up with was a reseller of Limestone Networks, meaning they basically signed up for Limestone Networks yet again. No wonder the cPanel is so corrupt!

Well this server was acquired from ServerComplete and they are a reseller of LimeStone Networks. This server got a cPanel corrupt installation so thats why we are facing this problems with database and passwords. Password corruption can be simply get override within WHM if you just change the password.

We acquire a preorder from SingleHop.com of their new Intel Nehalim i7 with 12 GB DDR3. We are confident we can migrate all accounts, but we will need a day or 2 to get mysql database working again. As for password we will need you to override them.

I am sorry to put in you in all of this problem. We are confident SingleHop is the best choice to start providing quality again for you.

So, just wanted to let you know I’m still working on this, and it’s times like these that I’m glad we have 4 other working servers. (Very soon to be 5.)

If anyone wants to leave Node 2, and I do not blame you in the slightest, send me a message. If your site is online at the moment, and you can avoid using your cPanel for the next while, I would recommend staying here for now. There haven’t been any reported errors with anything else, and all websites are still displaying. We will be moving all data to the new server mentioned above when it is set up.

As always, I recommend making sure you always have a recent backup of your files. There is a tutorial to do this in the new ‘Tutorials’ section of your account.

Comments»

1. Cyclone103 - March 20, 2009

Whew, glad I moved. I have been taking a daily backup of all databases and my home directory. I save the last five of each. This way, if any of them are corrupted, I am safe!

2. pvcsnathan - April 19, 2009

If the word “Limestone” is mentioned, I always say “no thanks.” If you care about your data, you won’t house it there.

3. ismywebsite - April 20, 2009

The word Limestone was never mentioned, to either us or Felweb.


Leave a Reply

