jump to navigation

For Node 4? Not Webgator! August 13, 2009

Posted by ismywebsite in general.
trackback

Their motto is “Choose With Confidence”.

They offer “[s]ecure, [r]eliable, [a]nd [c]ustomer [f]riendly” hosting. And they sucked me in with 90% off the first month (normally $8.99). So I figured for a dollar I’d try it out for a month, and see.

Most everything was outdated, although I can’t complain as I never requested for anything to be new. I was having some problems with getting things working, (I mean aside from lack of time), and now I know why:

Dear Customer

We get firewall problem it disable Server Services

We will solved it soon

We are sorry about that

Well, I guess it’s back to the drawing board. Not to worry though. Many more where that came from.

Comments»

1. pvcsnathan - August 13, 2009

“WebGator.net, a J&J Concepts company, has been established in Dayton, Ohio since 1996 .” If they’ve been around that long and were halfway decent, I think I would have heard of them before now. Also, one would think that a company based in the US would be able to communicate in proper English. Weird.

2. ismywebsite - August 13, 2009

I think its Webgator.net versus Webgator.com…

3. pvcsnathan - August 13, 2009

“I think its Webgator.net versus Webgator.com…” ????????????????????????

4. ismywebsite - August 13, 2009

You’re looking at Webgator.net. I used Webgator.com.

5. pvcsnathan - August 13, 2009

webgator.com? As far as I can tell that doesn’t exist.

6. ismywebsite - August 13, 2009

It’s down. That’s not a good sign either.

7. pvcsnathan - August 13, 2009

It doesn’t even show up in Google search results. That should tell you something. 😉

8. how to fix your credit - August 30, 2009

how to fix your credit…

My compliments to the webadmin for running a great site here!…


Leave a Reply

