jump to navigation

Choose A Hosting Provider You Can Sue! February 25, 2010

Posted by ismywebsite in general.
trackback

So, I set out a discussion yesterday, asking why businesses/professionals might be hesitant to sign up to our service. It’s still ongoing, as you can see here:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=6668293

Guess what the number one reason seems to be…

i would have no legal right to sue you since i was using a Free service.

Now I feel really bad for America… If your hosting company fails, you’d rather spend hundreds on a lawyer than find a new one? Or am I missing something?

How about this – donate me the legal fees and I’ll set you up with the better hosting. We’ll see if they go for that one.

I don’t want to exclude anyone from accessing our great hosting, so maybe you guys can help me appeal to these business-minded people? Post your comments below.

Comments»

1. Cyclone103 - February 25, 2010

Seems to me they just like trolling you. Failtroll is fail.

2. ismywebsite - February 25, 2010

It’s fine though. They did give me a lot of useful information, whether that was their intent or not.

3. lakridserne - February 26, 2010

I think you gave good answers and questions. There may be something right in what they did said. One thing we could do. Call the donations a paid plan while we still give the same service to all persons inclusive the ones who pay with other things like activity, advertising so on.

4. ismywebsite - February 26, 2010

That’s kind of the plan, except I’m not necessarily sure what to say.

If I say paid, some people will be gone. If I say free, some people will also be gone. It’s going to be a tough sell in that regard.

5. Rapidfire88 - April 22, 2010

I like the idea of credits. if someone wants to pay for service, they can buy credits, and credits will be deducted every month for hosting fees (variable for each host). and those who what to support with ad’s, they get credits too, and are still deducted for hosting fees. It would help weed out the low traffic sites, and ones who are not really supporting their own hosting, and give options to those who want to pay a chance to pay for their service.


Leave a Reply

