jump to navigation

Thanks For All Your Support Over The Years! June 15, 2010

Posted by ismywebsite in general.

Today we are launching the new credit invoice system – the system to essentially solve all the inactivity-related problems by requiring everyone to do their own small part in keeping this hosting operational for the long term. I want to take the time to thank those who, over the years, have given not because they had to, but because there was an opportunity to make a huge impact.

So while the rest of our hosting community will be paying their fair share, these individuals will receive their hosting absolutely free of any future obligation for life:

These four individuals are Mike Spears (Mikespears), Bryan Bartlett (Valareos), Nathan Skelton, and Bernd Giesecke. They each contributed over $100 throughout our past history.

For anyone who contributed over $20, the community will be footing half their hosting costs for life:

Mario Scartezini, Hema Patel, Nicolas Lin, Mohamed Zoubi (Zo3bi), Megan Ladebauche (Muwrld), Eytan Kochavi (Kochavi), Danilo Massarone (Dmassarone), Ping Ke (Keping), Andreas Pfeifer (Kornblume), Firouzeh Zahed, Gerry Carty (Rosie), Rick Niemel (Niemel), Observe, Manuela Heussi, Cameron Leger (Somethingtohide), Bryan Driscoll (Ibryan), and Aaron Thompson (Goldenlegacy).

Anyone over $5, receives a 20% subsidy towards their hosting.

Ashton Charbonneau, Benoit Paquette, Silvano Venegas, Ryan McDonagh, Max Hooton, Zamurick Baflow, Conor Murphy, Cody Gabbard (Codygabb), Hernan Herera Silva, Nourah Mumeen (Nourahm), Brendan McNiff (Cobrastrike), Kristina Lantz, Geeta Joshi, Crazyman, Willard Sullivan (Will), Maria Martinez Olivares, John Golliber (Johngo), and Andrew Sudduth (Bigbucks).

And finally, a 5% subsidy as a thanks to those who took the time to contribute even the smallest amount they could.

Taylor Hewitt, Ilie Bogdan, Terry Bonner, Lyle Goldenstein (Superhawk), Justin Mao (Cowmanotn), Firat Aryran (Silent33), Sam Suing, Gary Marquis(Garymarquis), Jakob Garrett (Jake), Yu Ming (Brite), Jitto Jose (Jittopjose), Novatech Network, Tunggul Fardiaz (Kreator), Vivek Batta, and Jesus Goncalves (Kingkavery).

In addition, the individuals above may give out unlimited invitations for free. As you may be aware, our service is switching to be invite-based, and an invite will cost 10 credits. So if you get 10 credits, you can invite your friend to join up. This is to help prevent any abusers from signing up, and encourage the invitation of active people. However, these individuals above will get free invites, since they have expressed trust in us so we express trust in them!

If I know your account above, then your discount has been applied. If not, then just let me know your username, as the email of your PayPal and the name registered to your PayPal didn’t match anyone in our database, or there were a few possibilities.

Invoices for May are coming out very shortly. Thanks for your patience.



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: