jump to navigation

How I Got My Free Domain Name June 18, 2010

Posted by daglock in features, general.
trackback

Hello, my user name is Glock. Most of you know me. I just received my first domain almost completely from forum posts. after going through about a dozen other hosts I had doubts about it IsMyWebsite.

By using their support (mainly the chat room) I had my site up and running in no time. When I started posting on the forum I saw that my credits started to go higher and higher. Wanting a domain, I posted and was as active as possible. In my experience the more you post and the more active you are the more credits you will receive.

I do believe the system works. I now have 3000 credits from posting 500 posts and am awaiting my new domain. It’ll be online shortly here: http://battlefieldmax.com.

I really enjoy IsMyWebsite and plan to continue using them.

Glock

Comments»

1. someone - June 21, 2010

yeah…500 posts and more then half of them SPAM…great job!
IsMyWebsite sure knows whats SPAM and how to deal with it…and oh…I forgot…did I mentioned that Glock all mighty is now a Staff member and still SPAMMING?…
The site will go down because of them…

2. ismywebsite - June 25, 2010

I think Abuse may have a future calling for you.

3. Deltik - June 25, 2010

Okay, Mr. “someone”.
I will be writing an attractive document with IsMyWebsite rules on it because no rule page exists.


Leave a Reply

