jump to navigation

Changes For Node 7 June 25, 2010

Posted by ismywebsite in general.
trackback

Revogate Inc. is pleased to announce that we have entered into a definitive merger agreement with Highlayer, a leading provider of webhosting.

This merger with Highlayer based in Quebec, Canada, further strengthens our position in the North American Market. The combination of <Highlayer/Fusedlayer>’s support with Revogate Inc’s strengthened infrastructure will provide you with better service all around. This partnership is also expected to result in greater efficiencies and significantly increase client satisfaction.

Highlayer will be henceforth utilizing Revogate Inc.’s infrastructure and will begin to seamlessly migrate client data to our datacenter. … We will work closely with you, to insure that the migration process goes as smooth as possible.

An email will be sent out after all accounts have been transfered. Please ensure that all of your data is intact and that there are no errors. Backup’s will be kept for one week following the transfer.

If you have any questions regarding this migration or any change in your services, please submit a ticket with the helpdesk, where we will be more than glad to assist you or answer any questions you may have. Thank you.

Comments»

1. Megan - June 26, 2010

I finally got kicked off the server and found out it was down at 4PM EST on Saturday and here it is 1:42AM EST on Sunday and its still down. If it has to be down for this migration why werent we told? I mean all this blog says migrating. NEVER says “needs to be down for migration” I hope this is up today, Sunday and doesnt take much longer because not only am i mad, but so are my members. I should have been given a warming so I could have posted an update on my site about it. I check my email everyday. This is making me want to leave and go to a paid server when I get money flowing in. Really. At least they will system message you or email you that its down for what ever reason and they have 24 hour tech support. I emailed you guys at 5pm EST on Saturday and still havent heard an answer. I’m really disappointed with the service and if it wasnt for financial reasons, no offense but I probably would have already left! You guys need to work on your stuff and get in order and send out messages when shit is gonna affect people’s sites. NOT everyone reads a god damn blog every day. I know I dont. Right now I rate site host a 5/10 because of this complaint. Fix it and keep on top of shit and I might change my mind!

2. csportal - June 27, 2010

how long is this gonna take?

3. Roxy - June 27, 2010

is the site down for the migration? and if so how long will it be down? these are points you left out

4. Someone - June 28, 2010

is node 7 down for the merge? and when will it be back up?


Leave a Reply

