jump to navigation

Node 4 Offline Suddenly? August 27, 2010

Posted by ismywebsite in general.
trackback

Still awaiting an explanation from Mike.

Also hoping to find a solution which involves keeping his current server. Saves moving anything over, and I’m sure we can find a way to make it economical depending on the specifics of course. Would likely rename it to Node 8, as it’s now a full server, and establish a new provider to fill the Node 4 void in the coming months.

All clients need to worry about is ensuring you have recent backups at all times. Quality hosting can always be found here.

Comments»

1. Matheus (Reallifegame) - August 27, 2010

@Matt (Azoundria): Will backups be made of the current server or everything will be lost?

ismywebsite - September 1, 2010

I believe Mike has backups. I see you got them. So hopefully we can restore for you soon.

2. L@n @nh - August 29, 2010

In the meantime should people on node 4 move to another one?

ismywebsite - September 1, 2010

We have service lined up with WebLyte at the moment.

3. Deltik - August 29, 2010

Who took my advice and got out of Node 4 before… this… happened?

4. ismywebsite - August 30, 2010

Just an update: I got ahold of Mike for about 30 seconds on Skype, but I haven’t heard anything else.

One client has had success grabbing their data using the contact form here:
http://www.michaelspears.me/

5. Matheus (Reallifegame) - August 31, 2010

@ismywebsite i’ve also downloaded from Michael all my two sites.
What i do with them now?

ismywebsite - September 1, 2010

You need to send us a link to download them. As well as cPanel user/domain. I’ll add it to the list.

6. Deltaforce229 - August 31, 2010

I love how our sites are being redirected to iss.net.

I had a system in place so that if node4 went down a cached version of my site would be displayed. This ISS redirection completely wiped out my cache.

ismywebsite - September 1, 2010

This isn’t downtime. It’s poor financial management.

Deltaforce229 - September 1, 2010

Regardless of what it is my cache is wiped out.


Leave a Reply

