jump to navigation

Note For Clients Of Node 4 November 21, 2011

Posted by ismywebsite in general.
trackback

We have received a few notifications that some of our clients are not able to connect to their website. If you are experiencing issues with your website to where you cannot connect to it and/or our website (weblyte.com) please reply to this e-mail so that we may inspect your website and make sure that your IP address is not blocked.

As you may know we are a very proactive company that would rather work on an issue before it actually becomes a problem for you, but sometimes this is not always possible as we cannot foresee everything. However, we do make every attempt possible to make sure your hosting is stable.

Comments»

1. Deltaforce229 - November 21, 2011

I’m having an issue connecting to parts of my site that don’t run through cloudflare’s reverse proxy. That being said my site is dead and I’ll be working on getting it off of IMW’s servers to free up space for someone more deserving.

My IP is currently 24.151.129.170 however it changes from time to time.

ismywebsite - December 31, 2011

Hi,

I just found this mail now, which appears to have gotten lost in the large number I received. I’d like to know if this issue sorted itself out, or there are any problems which still remain to be fixed.

2. ismywebsite - November 25, 2011

Hi sorry for not answering, but I did send them a report to see if they could get your IP block (24.151.129.*) unblocked. The answer which came back yesterday was:

[quote]I didn’t find a block for that ip range:

Chain num pkts bytes target prot opt in out source destination
No matches found for 24.151.129.* in iptables

I also checked the deny file manually just to be sure. Let me know if this continues to be an issue.[/quote]


Leave a comment