jump to navigation

Forgiveness January 5, 2011

Posted by ismywebsite in general.
trackback

One of the most challenging things for any individual who commits an act of large scale magnitude, is to face up to what they’ve done and move forward beyond it. It is only in this moment that forgiveness can be dealt to them.

I am very truly glad to know now the facts, and for the opportunity to forgive (never forget) what has happened. One thing that would be very easy for me to do, and I’m sure you would like a lot is for me to tell who I have forgiven. However, I do not believe any good would come from that, and if you hold those thought in your mind of anger and indignation please look within yourself to extinguish them now. We cannot change the past, and we can only change the future, moving forward with an understanding of the tremendous battle to a state of trust.

We also need to forgive Chris Reed, from Revogate, for what has happened there, and the discovery that backups did not exist. I have to realize that my few websites I lost on this node are inconsequential compared to some of the losses suffered by the rest of you. Chris has worked hard towards recovering this data. I do not want to give up on this, yet I know I must. We can start again, and those with backups can restore them. I hope it can be on 4.0 this happens.

The only thing which remains is SmokyHosts, who have as of yet still to reply to our ticket. I do suppose some actions are beyond forgiveness.

Comments»

1. Chance - January 22, 2011

The Whole support system is dead till 2.0 ISMW will lose a Lot of people for the data mistake they should not allow support people acess to our files. I have lost my trust to host my website with you..


Leave a comment